Cincinnati Bengals Custom Football Jerseys

A Great Selection of Cincinnati Bengals Custom Football Jerseys

Now, you can get a Bengals jersey with your name and number on the back of the jersey.  Or, choose a favorite Bengals player’s name to place on your jersey.

Mens, Womens and Youth Sizes

Jersey Features

  • Authentic on-field jersey of the pros
  • Machine wash
  • Officially licensed
  • Brand: Nike
  • Most items ship within 3 days

The Cincinnati Bengals have a Proud Heritage

The Cincinnati Bengals were given the privilege as professional football players to become a member of the American Football League in 1968. They became a member in advance to the merger that brought together both leagues into one league currently known as the NFL. The Bengels began as a member of the Western Division of the AFL, and then were moved to the AFC Central Division in 1970. In 2002, their final move was to the AFC North. They play their games in Cincinnati at Paul Brown Stadium. Presently, they are coached by Marvin Lewis, with Owner and General Manager Mike Brown leading the franchise.

Cincinnati Bengals started when Paul Brown, who was the founder, was convinced by Governor James A. Rhoades that the state of Ohio needed a second professional team. Cincinnati was chosen for the location, which divided the state in two when it came to professional football support. Around the late 1930s and early 1940s, the American Football League had a team in Cincinnati called the Bengals, which was what made Brown choose that name for his team in 1968.  The helmet design had the "Bengals" name lettered in black on an orange background. This style was chosen over a striped design that is very much like the ones used today.

The Cincinnati Bengals  won the AFC championship in 1981 and 1988, but lost Super Bowls XVI and XXIII to the San Francisco 49ers. With Paul Browns death in 1991, controlling interest in the team was inherited by his very son, Mike Brown. Around 2011, Mike Brown purchased shares of the team owned by the estate of co-founder Austin Knowlton. He is now the Majority owner of the Bengals Franchise.

The 1990s and 2000s were a period of great struggle. Following the 1990 season, the team went fifteen years without posting a win record or making the playoffs. Since the mid-2000s, the team’s fortunes have improved. Bengals are one of the 13 NFL teams to have won a Super Bowls as of the 2015 season.

Pin It